## Appendix 1

## List of Thurrock schools by form of governance

Local authority maintained	Faith schools	Academy Chains	Free-standing academy
community schools			converters
maintained	Catholic diocese voluntary aided     Holy Cross     St Joseph's     St Mary's     St Thomas     Grays Convent  Church of England     Bulphan     (voluntary     controlled)     Horndon on the     Hill (foundation)     Orsett     (voluntary     aided)	Harris Federation multi-academy trust  Chafford Hundred Secondary Harris Primary Academy Chafford Hundred  Ormiston Academies Trust The Gateway Academy (sponsored) Gateway Learning Community Free School Lansdowne Primary Academy (sponsored) Herringham Primary Academy (converter) Ormiston Park (sponsored)  REAch2 multi- academy trust Purfleet Primary (sponsored)  The Academy Transformation	academy
		Trust  ■ The Hathaway	

Academy (sponsored)  St Clere's Co- operative Academy Trust  St Clere's School (Converter)  East Tilbury Inf (Converter)  East Tilbury Junior (sponsored) to amalgamate  Thameside Primary (sponsored)  Stanford-le- Hope
(sponsored)  The Dilkes multi- academy trust  Dilkes Academy (converter)  Quarry Hill (sponsored)  Benyon (sponsored)  Umbrella Trust  Graham James (converter)  Hassenbrook (converter)  Abbotts Hall (converter)

Source: Thurrock Council for the Education Commission, 2013